Agenda Item No	Topic		Decision
A1	Declarations of Interest	Councillors Marion Bateman, Paul Cunningham, Ian Roberts, and Andrew Parkhurst declared a personal interest in agenda item 12: Appointment of a Lay Person to the Governance and Audit Committee as the person nominated was known to them.	
А3	Election of Chair of the Council for the municipal year 2022/23, Investiture of Chain of Office and signing of Declaration of Acceptance of Office	That Councillor Mared Eastwood be elected Chair of the Council for the municipal year 2022/23.	
A4	Appointment of Vice-Chair of the Council for the municipal year 2022/23, Investiture of Chain of Office and signing of Declaration of Acceptance of Office	That Councillor Gladys Healey be appointed as Vice-Chair of the Council for the municipal year 2022/23.	
A5	Election of the Leader of the Council	That Councillor Ian Roberts be appointed Leader of the Council for the municipal year 2022/23.	
A6 Appointment of the Cabinet by the Leader of the Council That the choice of Councillors to serve on the Cabinet and their ponced.		illors to serve on the Cabinet and their portfolios detailed below, be	
		Cabinet Member	<u>Portfolio</u>
		Ian Roberts	Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Education, Welsh Language, Culture and Leisure
		Christine Jones	Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Social Services and Wellbeing
		Dave Hughes	Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Streetscene and the Regional Transport Strategy
		Chris Bithell	Cabinet Member for Planning, Public Health and Public Protection
		Billy Mullin	Cabinet Member for Governance and Corporate Services including Health and Safety and Human Resources

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision	
		Paul Johnson Cabinet Member for Finance, Inclusion, Resilient Communities including Social Value and Procurement Sean Bibby Cabinet Member for Housing and Regeneration David Healey Cabinet Member for Climate Change and Economy	
A7	Constitutional Issues including Committees	(i) Appointment of Committees That Council appoints the following Committees: Appeals Committee; Clwyd Pension Fund Committee; Constitution and Democratic Services Committee Climate Change Committee Governance and Audit Committee Grievance Committee Grievance Appeals Committee Investigation and Disciplinary Committee Joint Governance Committee (for Pensions) Licensing Committee Planning Committee Standards Committee; and The five Overview & Scrutiny Committees as listed in the report. (ii) Determination of the size of Committees (a) That the size of each Committee be as set out in paragraph 1.04 of the report, and the size of the Grievance Committee, Grievance Appeals Committee, and Investigation and Disciplinary Committee be increased to 13; and	

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision
		(b) That the political balance and terms of reference for the Climate Change Committee be established at the next meeting of the County Council on 19 July 2022.
		(iii) <u>Terms of Reference of Committees</u>
		That the terms of reference for each Committee as set out in the Constitution be approved.
		(iv) Political Balance
		(a) That seats be allocated in accordance with political balance as set out in Appendix 1 and the rules on membership of the Committees as set out in paragraphs 1.09 – 1.14;
		(b) That the seats on the Grievance, Grievance Appeals and Investigation and Disciplinary Committees be allocated to give a broad political spread of membership; and
		(c) That further consideration be given to rules 3 and 4, as detailed in paragraph 1.12 of the report, to improve current procedures on making nominations to the Planning Committee.
		(v) Appointment of Chairs of Standing Committees
		(a) That the Chairs of the following Committees be appointed (noting any restrictions on eligibility):
		 Clwyd Pension Fund Committee - Councillor Ted Palmer Planning Committee - Councillor Richard Lloyd Constitution and Democratic Services Committee - Councillor Rob Davies

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision
		Licensing Committee - Councillor Rosetta Dolphin (b) That the Grievance Committee, the Grievance Appeals Committee and Investigation &
		Disciplinary Committee should each appoint its own Chair from amongst its membership; and
		(c) That the following groups be allocated the Chair of the Overview & Scrutiny Committees as outlined:
		Overview & Scrutiny Committee Corporate Resources Community, Housing & Assets Education, Youth & Culture Environment & Economy Social & Health Care Group to Choose Chair Independent (Councillor Richard Jones) Independent (Councillor Helen Brown) Labour (Councillor Teresa Carberry) Labour (Councillor David Evans) Liberal Democrat
		(vi) Approval of the Constitution
		That the rules, procedures, delegations and codes/protocols within the Constitution be approved.
		(vii) Nominations to Internal Bodies
		That the make-up of the Appointments Committee be approved.
		(viii) Standards Committee
		That the composition and membership of the Standards Committee be noted, including the appointment of Councillors Teresa Carberry, Andrew Parkhurst, and Anthony Wren to replace

Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

		the membership of Councillors Gladys Healey, Patrick Heesom and Arnold Woolley.	
		(ix) Appointments to Outside Bodies	
		That Council delegates authority to the Chief Executive, in consultation with Group Leaders, to make appointments to outside bodies for this council term. Including authority to change any appointment (in consultation with group leaders) during the Council term as required.	
A8	Flintshire County Council Elections 5th May 2022	That the report be noted.	
A9	Schedule of Meetings 2022/23	That the draft schedule of meetings for 2022/23 as appended to the report be approved.	
A10	National Collaborative Arrangements for Welsh (local authority) Adoption and Fostering services	(a) That the new governance arrangements established through the Joint Committee Agreement for the National Adoption Service and Foster Wales be noted; and	
		(b) That, as part of the local governance oversight, an annual report on the National Adoption Service, and regional and local service delivery, be presented to Social and Health Care Overview Scrutiny Committee.	
A11	Appointment of a Lay Person to the Governance and Audit Committee	That Brian Harvey be appointed to the Governance and Audit Committee until 31 December 2027.	
A12	Petitions	None were received.	
A13	Petitions received at Council	That the report be noted.	
A14	Public Question Time	None had been received.	
A15	Questions	None had been received.	

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision
A16	Notice of Motion	None had been received.